A Singer & Miracle of Blind Baby

A Muslim brother of Orangi Town (Bab-ul-Madinah, Karachi) states:

Unfortunately, I was a singer. I was ruining my life in musical concerts. I was so heedless that I neither offered Salah nor felt guilty about my sins.

Fortunately, making individual effort, a responsible Muslim brother convinced me to attend the 3 day Sunnah-Inspiring Ijtima’ held in 1424 A.H., 2003 in Fara-e-Madinah near the Toll Plaza, Super Highway, Bab-ul-Madinah, Karachi. On the last day, we all attended a very passionate and heart-rending Du’a that made me feel guilty about my evil deeds. I could not control my emotions and burst into tears, which softened my heart.

I joined Dawat-e-Islami, repented of attending musical concerts and began to travel with Madani Qafilahs. On 25th December 2004, as I was about to leave home to travel with a Madani Qafilah, I received a phone call from my younger sister who was very sad.

She gave me the news of her new born blind baby girl and told me that the doctors said her baby would never be able to see. As she was talking, she could not hold herself back and began to cry. I encouraged her by saying that I would pray for her baby in the Madani Qafilah,

During the Madani Qafilah, I made supplications myself and asked the Prophet’s devotees of the Madani Qafilah to pray as well. It was my second day back from the Madani Qafilah, I received another phone call from my sister but this time she sounded extremely happy; she told me that her baby Mahak had got her eye-sight!

Amazed, the doctors remarked they don’t know as to how it happened because they didn’t have any cure for it.

Miracles need alot of piety from your side to happen.

Your thoughts...

